It’s ALIVE!!!! The WebComic Has Posted!!!

Well, the moment has come. As of approximately 8:45AM on Tuesday, May 16th, 2017, I posted the first handful of pages for REDemption.

This is a comic book that has been in the making since November 2010. It was not completed until April 2012. When I say “completed,” I mean the writing part. Then began the long, arduous search for an artist. Future posts here in our blog section will recount this story, so I will not go into it here. For now, I want to focus on the positive.

It has finally happened. The comic has seen the light of day. What do I think? It is freakin’ amazing! No matter what anyone says about me or the story, they cannot deny the fact that it is finally out there. Johnny and I finally did it. Even if we get bombarded with hate mail and stop posting after 10 pages, we still put it out there for consumption.

So how’s it looking? Not too bad. For some reason, it is loading “backwards” in comparison to most webcomics. What do I mean? Well, usually when a webcomic gets posted, the website will display the LATEST page uploaded. If you want to start from the beginning, there is usually a button that screams “FIRST.” You hit that and can read from the start.

Not so here. My latest upload is what displays first. Then you have to hit “PREV” instead of “NEXT” to go to the next page. I’ve got some questions posed on the WordPress forums to figure out what is going on here.

In the meantime, just go to the first image (the girl on the hillside with the cat) and hit “PREV” until you get to the Page 04 and 05 image. That’s all the story we are sharing for now…a little prologue to entice you…opening with a BANG to draw you in.

I can’t wait until next week!

~~~~~Steve

Leave a Reply

